Written by 4:14 pm Free Download, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, R&B, Soul

FREE DOWNLOAD: Alvin Black III – Afros and Whisky (Full DJ Mix)


With World Whisky Day on Saturday, Alvin Black III has decided to drop his Afros and Whisky mix today. Bottoms up!

Remember when we showed you Alvin Black III’s Afros and Whisky mix sampler? Well, the Chicago DJ/artist has decided today was the day to upload the full mix, with World Whisky Day only a few days away. Get ready for some dope jams from the likes of Robert Glasper, Nas, Mos Def and Esperanza Spalding. For optimum enjoyment, why not pour yourself a glass of Jack Daniels, Glenfiddich or whatever your tipple may be (but preferably something whisky oriented) and drink responsibly!

Stream/download it below and find the tracklist after the jump.

1. Once Again – the Beast and Nnenna Freelon
2. Afro Blue – Robert Glasper ft Erykah Badu
3. From Home to Work and Back – Tall Black Guy
4. Bang & Boogie – Tanya Morgan
5. It Ain’t Hard to Tell (Funky DL Jazzmatic remix) – Nas
6. Love – Mos Def
7. Keepin’ On – Sinitus Tempo ft Substantial, Obii Say & Kitty wong
8. Glass Boxes – Joy Jones
9. Ode to October – Teresa Jenee
10. Is you or is you aint my baby – China Moses & Raphael Lemonier
11. For Old times Sake – Sound Providers ft Asheru
12. Crowned and Kissed – Esperanza Spalding
13. icarli – Carlitta durand
14. Lullaby of Birdland – L’Renee
15. Plenty – Guru ft Erykah Badu
16. It’s All over Your body – Jose James
17. Microphone Wanderlust – INI
18. Hip Hop – Lone Catalysts
19. Verses from the Abstract – A Tribe Called Quest
20. Proceed II – The Roots ft Roy Ayers
21. Onandon (Heartbreak remix) – Hocus Pocus
22. Work it Out – Chrisette Michele
23. Best Friends, Right – Amy Winehouse
24. Thieves in the Night – Mos Def, Chris Dave & Robert Glasper