Leftover Links: Record Label Releases 3

Leftover Links is back with some more releases from Crisis Center Collective, Jakarta Records, and Illect Recordings.

Long time no see! Leftover Links has returned with more music from some of the best underground labels on the Web.

Crisis Center Collective

1. SRCMTRL – La Vita è Bella

New York producer SRCMTRL’s debut album ‘La Vita è Bella‘ is a “meditation on lo-fi jazz, all dusty samples and laid-back percussion suitable for head nodding and introspection”.

Jakarta Records

2. Various Artists – All Things Considered Vol.1

All Things Considered Vol.1 is a compilation featuring a handpicked selection of producers, chosen by 823 label-head Ta-ku. And the producer list? Here are a few:

  • eevee
  • Wun Two
  • Laguna
  • Jinsang
  • Idealism
  • VHVL

And we get an appearance from Ta-ku himself.

3. Otis Junior & Dr. Dundiff – Rising With It

Otis Junior and Dr. Dundiff have been collaborating since 2016 and ‘Rising With It‘ is their 2nd EP together. Rising With It delivers a unique take on their signature sound, mixing their older styles with newer developments from the hellyear that has been 2020. The result is a smooth and soulful record.

Illect Recordings

4. Sojourn – The Dark Room

The Dark Room‘ punches you in the face with its hard-hitting drums and killer lines from both Sojourn and Ras Kass.

5. Sivion – Blinders

Sivion and longtime friend Antonio Huntington teamed up for this uptempo number with a message to “bless with love bright enough to blind you”. We even get to hear Sivion on his sax!

Hi, it's Luke, the editor of Sampleface! Why not subscribe to my Patreon and support the blog?

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.